Bryn Labour Club

Bryn Labour Club
Park Lane Club311-317 Wigan Road
Lancashire, WN4 9SX

As the name suggests they meet at Bryn Labour Club! The team joined the League in 2006 ( as Park Lane Club). In 2015 they won the Knockout plate and the Handicap League. The current team consists of: Tony Robinson, Babs Hennessy, Malcolm Jones, Jenny Swift and Debbie Davidson.

Tony has been in the team for many years, and has been in several other quiz teams, including the Wheatsheaf in Appley Bridge. He was also part of the first ever winning duo in the League Pairs competition.

Babs has been in the team for about 11 years, and Malcolm (Babs's partner) has also been in the team for about 11 years.

Jenny joined the team in 2009, and was fortunate enough to be part of the winning duo in that year's Pairs competition, and again in 2013. She puts her success firmly down to her partners. It was her first foray into competitive quizzing, but has always enjoyed watching quiz shows on TV.

Debbie joined the team in 2015. She is also a long-standing player in the Ormskirk League.


Bryn Labour Club


2015 Knockout Plate Winners



Fixture Date Opposition Venue
02/04/2019 UVC Blues A
09/04/2019 Millstone H
17/04/2019 Masons A
23/04/2019 Robin Hood H
30/04/2019 Talbot Colts H
07/05/2019 Merrymen A
14/05/2019 Bryn PLC H
21/05/2019 Delph A
28/05/2019 Britannia A
04/06/2019 UVC Blues H
11/06/2019 Millstone A
18/06/2019 Masons H
25/06/2019 Robin Hood A
02/07/2019 Talbot Colts A
09/07/2019 Merrymen H
16/07/2019 Bryn PLC A
23/07/2019 Delph H
30/07/2019 Britannia H